Our Team 2023-24

It is important that all adults working with children understand that the nature of their work and the responsibilities related to it, place them in a position of trust. The Staff Code of Conduct provides clear advice on appropriate and safe behaviours for all staff working in our school.


Mrs Wendy Aitken

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Sarah McTimoney (SENDCO)


Reception – Miss Clarke

Year One – Mrs Mason and Mrs Gill

Year Two – Mrs Davison and Mrs Gill

Year Three – Mrs Atkins

Year Four – Mrs Nicholson and Mrs McTimoney

Year Five – Mrs Potts and Mrs Gill

Year Six – Miss Wheatley

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Carter, Mrs Habberley, Mrs Gwyther, Mr Rawlinson, Mrs Simpson, Miss Wheldon

Classroom Support Assistants

Miss Forster, Miss Pall, Mrs Bell, Miss Pattinson

School Business Manager

Mrs Broadbent

Fun Club

Chelsea and Babs

Office Staff

Mrs Nelson and Mrs Jones

Catering Manager – Miss Cassidy

Cook – Mrs Stones

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants – Mrs Kilpatrick, Miss Pattinson, Mrs Peaurt, Miss Bullock

Premises Staff

Mr Matthews and Miss Matthews

"Ours are the eyes through which His compassion looks out on the world. Ours are the feet with which he walks to do good. Ours are the hands with which he blesses the world." - St Teresa of Avila